Test and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

In this day and age, there are different methods used to judge and to check the ability of students. In many countries, examination and tests are conducted to check out their progress in a particular subject. Which in my viewpoint is an effective way but at the same time,it also has some cons. In this essay, I will elucidate it further with relevant examples. On one hand, there is no doubt in the fact that teenagers need a proper channel to be followed while learning new things. For instance, it is just that they should have listened to it first then learned it by heart and after a week or so, they will go through some test which will give an opportunity to teachers that either they have listened and learned it attentively or not. And then they will be awarded grades to give them their progress. On top of that, There parents and guardians will also come to know about their position. Secondly, In this way,students will have fear of exams which will incentivise them to work hard and continuously. Some pupils strive to get and maintain high grades which not only motivate them but also their class fellows to struggle and achieve. On another hand, one downside of examinations is cramming of juveniles. Mostly it happens that students didn't understand the main theme of a topic and he or she just memorise it. Which have a bad impact on their whole educational life, because they will forget it after some time. Additionally, one of the major problems with paperwork is the lack of practical work. Because students focus only on tests but they rarely go for the option of experiments. In turn,when they complete their school life they have theoretical knowledge only. In my way of thinking there should be a balance between theoretical and paperwork. As both of them are quintessential for a bright future. To sum up, as roses are always accompanied by thrones hence everything has some pros and cons. We should focus on tests as well as on practical work.