Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should be encouraged to question and offer criticisms to their teachers. Others think this will be lead to loss of respect discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that students at school be allowed to give feedback on their teachers’ performance for the purpose of improving the quality of education, while others think that it might lose control among students. Even though there is some truth to the latter assertion, I personally agree with the former one. To start, there are a number of reasons why some people disagree with this argument. First and foremost, disruption of classroom order might be the initial factor. As excessive questioning or criticism might disrupt lessons and waste valuable teaching time, some students may misuse this freedom. If they challenge teachers disrespectfully, instructors are more likely to lose control of the class, leading to stress and frustration. This, as a result, might cause stressful circumstances for teachers. Furthermore, another reason for this decision is that younger adults may lack the maturity to provide constructive criticism. For example, those, who are aged 14-15 years, may unfairly accuse their instructors, of misinterpreting the teacher’s tone as well as disrupting classroom harmony. These conflicts between cadre and students, in effect, result in a hostile environment and wasting time in unnecessary situations. As much as I acknowledge the points above, I tend to believe that encouraging pupils to offer feedback to their teachers is advantageous. Initially, enhanced critical thinking skills might be one of these factors. Inspiring students to question fosters independent thinking and curiosity. For instance, young people questioning outdated teaching methods can contribute to the adoption of modern techniques, benefiting the entire class. As a consequence, young adults have a chance to give their own opinions and ideas. Moreover, another primary reason for encouraging questioning is that it leads to real improvements in learning. When the cadre is not able to explain lessons entirely, other students can support and help to give explanations of lessons. Young adults, consequently, can gain concepts deeply and support each other, enhancing the quality of education. To sum up, while some people are in favour of discouraging admission from questioning their personnel so that they may be able to keep classrooms quiet, I am of the opinion that it is more advantageous to motivate young people to offer ideas and feedback, since critical thinking as well as better engagement cause the high affirmation of schooling.