3. In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some believe that funding for old age home care should be given by the government whereas others believe that it should be paid by family the person belongs. Although this is the responsibility of the family to serve its old members with proper care, the authority of the country can not deny the contribution of the people in the past who are in old age homes now. In my point of view, I think the government should pay for the care, the rationale for which will be depicted in the below paragraphs. Firstly, The people who reside in a retirement home now spent their life performing jobs and businesses at a young age. In that period, they earned money and contributed taxes to the economy for which country should also pay back them in need. For example, this is evident that in Britain, the working class people pay 65% of their income as the different sorts of direct and indirect taxes while 25-35% of income is needed for other expenses. Therefore, this is apparent that a nation should take care of its old members. Secondly, Many old people have no child or anyone working in the family for which this will not be logical to claim fund from this source. As birthrate is decreasing at an increasing number, this is likely that a huge number of old people without having any descendent and personal savings may knock the door of old age home. For instance, the birthrate in Britain shows a 20% decline in the past 20 years which indicate 15% of couples may end up without having any child. Thus, the help expected from their own home may not always be present. To conclude, I like to say the absence of family member and economic point of view is sufficient to give a verdict that the dministration should look after the retirement homes. Therefore, the whole system should take care of the veterans who gave effort to the national progress. If this happens otherwise, the outcome will be different. If this happened otherwise, the outcome would be different.