The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Give reasons? Suggest Solutions.

In the contemporary period, it is mundane that the young generation is inclined towards different crimes. Mostly, neglected by parents, wrong society in school and university or experimenting with new drugs is some of the reasons for the tremendous increase in the crime rate. However, there are a plethora of solutions to such a menace like guiding in tender age, knowledge of right and wrong or understanding the consequences of lawbreaking. There could many reasons as to why one falls in the pit of crime. One of the main cause is the ignorance of the family members as what their child is doing during his free time. Most of the parents give independence to their adolescents in decision making, without checking on their doings. For instance, parents are unaware of the friend circle and what they do during school hours, they can only find out if they give sufficient time to their children. Thus, friends play an important role in influencing the minds of their fellow mates. To stop these youngsters from committing heinous crimes, they must be taught in the university about the dire results of such infringements. Moreover, a subject could be added in their school so that they learn it as they grow up. In many countries, such as, America and Canada, the teenagers are taught morality and ethics and as a result, there is less crime rate as compared to other nations who do not teach such subjects. To conclude, it has been observed from the recent trends that the youngsters have increased their criminal activities and in the end,they land up in jail. The main grounds are their lack of knowledge about the repercussions of the law-breaking activities.