Many people think there is an increase of anti social behavior and lack of respect to others. What do you think are the causes of this and how to improve the situation?

Over the past years, it was observed that there is an increasing number of individual who develops a harsh behavior and some are disrespectful to others. This trend is often caused by poverty and violent scenes that are shown in the media. The government and family member, especially the parents have an important role to address this issue. One of the reasons why some develop an undesired behavior towards others is their economic condition. Individual who are economically challenged, tend to develop hate towards wealthier members of the society. Some feel envy that turns into hate that may lead to crime in some cases. One of the viable solutions that the government can take is providing them with social amelioration program, at least for the meantime. A long term solution would be providing them with a stable job and income. This will improve their well-being, thus an anti-social behavior will be prevented. A scene from movies and other media, such as the internet, that shows violent and hate crimes is another contributor to this anti-social behavior, especially the teenager. They tend to imitate these acts, and it may appear to them that as such is appropriate acts towards others. The trend can be reversed by properly screening movies, by a governing body. Parents also play a vital role to guide their children in violent movies. As for adults who are exposed to violent movies, they should have discipline and should not forget the proper norms. In conclusion, negative behavior towards others can be caused by economic condition and scenes showed by mass media. To alleviate this problems, The government should improve the economic condition of an individual by job creation and parents should guide their children on violent movies.