In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, modern children have a totally different life – they live in the new technological world which had given them a lot of advantages, but also difficulties. Personally, from my point of view, we can notice negative features like the popularity of unhealthy food, reduced of physical activity and dependency of computer games and social networks, but also many positive things such as the opportunity to independently explore the world and develop themselves remotely, as well as a huge selection of activities. On the one hand, mostly older generations claim that the young generation is following the wrong way. Overall, they are right, because for instance children spend less time on the fresh air with friends and prefer to organise leisure at home in front of the machine. Additionally, another important issue - they like fast food and sweet drinks instead of a healthy meal. Furthermore, British and American scientists find out that today’s teenagers have more psychological problems and stress than the previous had. On the other hand, technologies have improved and also had given to individuals more new opportunities. Illustrating this, the Internet can help children to make new friends around the globe or give them the possibility to study remotely. Moreover, they have an amazing range of various products and they do not know the problems of deficiency like it was in the USSR at the end of twenty century. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that many of modern children suffer from various factors such as computer addiction, the popularity of unhealthy food and carbonated drinks, but at the same time, they have got many possibilities like the emergence of the Internet and the machine, many new professions and an incredible selection of items in shops. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given that in alignment with the current course, technologies will continue to evolve and next generations will get new advantages and disadvantages, but they will always have freedom of choice – have lunch in McDonald's or to buy fresh vegetables, as well as play in computer games or have a walk with friends.