The internet has made possible for everybody to read anything online for free. This will make it unnecessary to pay for printed materials such as books or newspapers in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely acknowledged that digital content has extremely changed people's reading habits. While some people believe that online platforms have enormous reading material that is free to read and that spending money on hard copies is unnecessary, I firmly believe that physical copies are a reliable resource, and they cannot be easily altered or removed from our shelves. The foremost reason to support my view is that physical copies written by a trusted author contain useful information that is verified by authorities. By reading content written by unknown authors, people create difficulties for themselves or their environment. For instance, children who read content whose source is unknown may be influenced to engage in unwanted behaviour and may find themselves in difficult situations. Therefore, reliability has a great impact on the content that people read every day. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that the digital content requires a sustain internet connection. Since people who live in remote locations don't have the internet, they suffer from acess the online resources. To illustrate, in Northern Territories people live in an environment where there is no access to the internet, and they have libraries in their schools, and they can easily research whenever they want. This clearly demonstrates that people still prefer hard copies instead of digital copies. In conclusion, although digital contents have developed a space where people find their reading materials for free, there are people who still utilise hard copies for their overwhelming advantages. I firmly maintain that the trusted resources and accessibility are better than free resources.