Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Melody plays a pivotal role in our community; however, some others believe it is just a type of merrymaking. This essay will state why tune plays an important role and why some people feel it is only a source of enjoyment. I personally feel that soul is extremely important to build one's talent. Singing has been an integral part of our society since ancient times. In our history books, we have read how musicians were respected a lot for their talent. In some schools, it is encouraged to learn an instrument from a young age to develop one's creativity. One such example is the singer Tansen who was considered to be one of the nine gems of King Ashoka. There have been many exceptional singers in our country whose melodious voices have always calmed and soothed a troubled mind. Music also spreads love and binds people together in harmony. Who would not swoon to the melodious voices of singers like Lata Mangeshkar and Asha Bhosle. Some people though consider music to be only a form of entertainment. Such people concentrate only on its commercialization rather than its soul. Music is no doubt used in the entertainment industry, in films, advertising etc, mainly to lure people into watching these as people would tend to hum their tunes only if they are peppy and catchy. For example, lots of children remember the jingle associated with a Maggi advert and who can forget the background score of the movie Titanic. To conclude, despite the fact that some people consider music to be only a source of entertainment, others believe that music is important to society. In my opinion, music plays a vital role in our society as it brings the people closer with love, harmony and melody.