Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is true that new technologies had an influence on communication between people. Technology has affected relationships in various ways, and in my opinion, there are two both positive and negative effects Technology has had an impact on relationships in business, education, and social life. Firstly, the telephone and internet allow business people in different countries to interact without ever meeting each other. Secondly, services like Skype create new possibilities for relationships between students and teachers. For example, a student could take video lessons with a teacher in another city or country. Finally, many people use social media like Facebook to make new friends and find people who share common interests and they interact through their computers rather than face to face. On the one hand, These developments can be extremely aggressive. Cooperation between people in different countries is more difficult when the connection is limited to written letters or telegrams. Nowadays, interactions by email, phone, or video are almost as good as face-to-face meetings, and many of us benefit from these interactions either in work or social contexts. On the other hand, the readiness of new communication technologies has the result of isolating people and discouraging real interaction. For instance, young people choose to make friends online instead of mixing with their peers in the real, and these visual relationships are a poor substitute for real friendships. In conclusion, technology has certainly revolutionized communication between people, but not all of the outcomes of this revolution have been positive.