In many countries around the world, obesity is increasing, especially among children. One solution is to increase the tax on food and drinks which contain large amounts of sugar. How effective is this solution? What other measures would be effective?

In contemporary times, some health problems, such as obesity gradually become serious. Therefore, increasing the tax on high levels of sugary foods and drinks may be a solution. However, in this essay, I contend that this measure cannot address these issues thoroughly. Instead, teaching children how to cultivate correct eating habits might be an advisable method. To begin with, increasing the fee of these high sugar levels items can indeed alleviate certain health issues. This ensures that the interest in purchasing sneakers can significantly decrease in terms of the group of younger people because they do not have sufficient financial resources to buy their contentment. Furthermore, this measure is more likely to provide other healthier options. For instance, with less attention on these unhealthy goods, children are more willing to choose such as more protein, more nutrients, and other healthier foods and drinks, thereby avoiding obesity-related diseases. However, this may not be an effective approach because some children still have not been taught the hazards of these unhealthy items until now. Consequently, to receive adequate knowledge to improve obesity, educational institutions will be a vitally important factor. Schools can provide comprehensive systems to help children adjust their diets. For example, teachers can illustrate which categories of foods or drinks are jeopardous to health, such as junk foods, cola, and other different high sugar or grease ingredients. In addition, providing some disease figures may be another effective approach. Pictures of diabetes, heart diseases, and obesity can considerably remind students about the drawbacks of these problems, thereby avoiding similar situations. In conclusion, raising taxes on unhealthy goods can indeed provide some benefits. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that education may be a more accessible choice. Not only can cultivate correct healthy concepts in children but also warn them about the effects of these diseases.