Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages in living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There is no doubt that due to increased urbanisation housing has become a major problem. A few individuals choose to live in a building while others prefer to live in a flat. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of living in the accommodation and I will tend to agree with the latter view. One of the most significant benefits of living in a box is privacy. People enjoy free space such as large rooms, car parking and garden. They argue that they can build and design the dwelling as per their convenience. However, living in an own house brings in the extra cost of maintenance and a lot of care is needed and is not much suitable for the nuclear family. Nevertheless, it is a fact that the flat concept is nowadays widely accepted by society.So its benefits cannot be ignored. For instance, the maintenance is taken care of by society.There is a helpline number on that you can make calls regarding any issue you are facing. Residing in accommodation offers you many recreational activities in bonus such as swimming, gym. Individuals dwelling there do not have any tension regarding child safety due to 24×7 security ensured in societies. In contrast, people living in residence face some problems such as noise from neighbouring houses and parking space. Evidently, living in a cave is far more convenient than staying in individual houses. In conclusion, although own houses have privacy, the positive aspects of apartments do outweigh them. In my view, it is comfortable to stay in apartments after viewing its advantages.