Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Advantages: to keep them motivated and have a purpose pressure on children Cooperate: Can figure out what they want to do with their lives don't struggle With the tremendous upward movement in the education system, it has resulted an increase in the efforts of students to compete among themselves. Whereas, parents sometimes avoid situations where the skills of their infant is judged among the peers. This task will further enlighten the aspects benefiting the children in the future and why competing with others might may affect their future negatively. To embark with, competition among pupils is highly encouraged since early years. However, it has seen a drastic uplift among young age groups. Starting from initial stages of school, they are taught to excel and get better grades than other classmates. To keep it alive among them, schools host compeitions for the children to compete with each other. Although, it does have a negative aspect that result with an increase in tension and pressurse when the toddler is young. Sometimes, this forcefulness becomes unbareable and leads to unnecessary deadly activities. After watching immense number of cases of suicides among these age groups, film industry has taken the initiative of producing films based on these areas to educate the parents and teachers to reduce the tension that makes the infant panic. Another school of thought depicts that children are best when they are advised to compete with themselves. Although, this is highly encouraging since parents are nervous about their infant's action, it does benefit them to decide their ultimate goal in life. However, it does end up destructing their mindset of doing something in their lives. Without feeling any sense of pressure, it relieves them and affect in later years. For instance, children opt for different professions when they are not directed in a particular path by their elders, however, it does leave few who don't make the effort to do something of their own. For example, children brought up in business families in India are not forced to achieve any goals in life, despite this, they are just asked to join their work if they wish to. To conclude, although it is highly advisable by few people to create a friendly rivalry among the youth, however, it may increase work load for them due to which guardians are motivating their juvenile to do what's best for their personal interest. In my view, it is important to create competition but in limit so the offspring does not feel that he/she is being pushed.