Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, with the improvement and constant updating of newer technology and healthcare, the average longevity of man has increased over to 65 years from 52 years. The older citizens can now, to some extent do certain jobs not to a full extent but to a particular level. The society can have to make benefits with the elderly around. The older people can contribute to the family welfare by advising youngsters, involving themselves in occasions, giving ideas and also teaching the present generation traditional cooking. Working parents can leave their children under the grandparent's care rather than a stranger. This will not only give the children a sense of safety but also bonding with their grandparents. Children can learn the good habits and morals from them and also in a way strengthen the family bonds. They also help in sharing bills to save money. Secondly, older couples can contribute to society through volunteering jobs. Many senior citizens sometimes work in public libraries benefit by interacting with the younger generation and also getting to know new ideas suitable for the present time. For instance,my grandfather, even at the age of 85, writes and corrects reports on forestry and agriculture, forwards them to his previous forest society office to implement his knowledge. More experienced people are basically retired professionals, can set up meetings and other practical workshops to help students and upcoming professionals in their respective fields. To sum up, even with the advancements in healthcare present, many of the older generations are very active and healthy and they contribute to their own families, neighbourhood and their retired jobs.