In some contries,more and more people are becoming intersted in finding out about the history of the housr or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In certain nations, an increasing number of individuals are eager to learn about the history of their homes or buildings. This essay will explore the reasons behind this growing interest and suggest ways people can conduct such research. The history of mankind is very fascinating, as people are always curious as to how we got here and how our ancestors used to live. Few cities such as New York City, Milan, and Monte Carlo have a rich history of real estate establishments, for example, in New York City there used to be numerous factories and industries, that employed thousands of people and over time these buildings were converted into residential buildings as to accommodate the growth in population. There are many ways to procure this information, in this age of technology and advancement everything is digitized, the building record, and history of certain places, are all available on the internet for the public. Moreover, the city hall in every town has all the records on paper for the people who like to do research the old-fashioned ways. For instance, whenever someone makes a request to do some renovations or build a new project they have to get approval from the city council, which in turn keeps a record so the process is well documented. To conclude, it is humans’ nature to always go back to the roots we came from, and it is a proud feeling when you know that you are living in a residence which is a part of human history. Thanks to the City hall all of this information is recorded and is available for the public to do their research.