There are many advertisements directed at children, such as snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents argue that children are under pressure. Advertisers claim that advertisements provide useful information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Marketing is a key component for running any business. One of the widely used market strategies is advertising. It is often debated that kids are bombarded with various product advertisements related to the food and entertainment whereas manufacturers believe that they provide useful insights about the products. In my opinion, these ads should contain legitimate facts and information about the product so that young children are not motivated in the wrong manner. This essay will illustrate both the views in detail. To commence with, parents concern about their children consuming these ads is justified. First of all, young minds are very easily influenced by this kind of marketing. They cannot foresee the consequences of using these products. Hence, they purchase what influence them, rather than what is required. Moreover, the advertisers work with celebrities and children are motivated with their lifestyles rather than real-life heroes. In addition, sometimes a lot of dangerous stunts are shown in these ads. Young children can easily get influenced and hurt themselves. For instance, some soda ads such as Thumbs Up, Pepsi include a lot of dangerous stunts which can trigger young minds. On the other hand, this method of marketing can lend a helping hand to provide useful information to youngsters. Firstly, some advertisements are created in some foreign language. Learning a language through this way becomes very easier for them. Secondly, these advertisements can motivate them to do something creative such as most ads contains jingles, which can inspire them to do something similar. Moreover, they can choose this creative field as their career option as well. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that, this marketing technique creates a lot of impact on young minds, hence they can shop a number of useless products. However, these can also enhance their knowledge by proving useful insights. Governments and various advertising channels should join hands to telecast high-quality content rather than ads that trigger impulsive buying.