Giving lectures in halls to large numbers of people is an outdated method of teaching. With the technology available today, there is no justification for it and everything should be done online. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times,advancements in technology have changed the conventional teaching styles.Online learning is considered to be the preferred mode of education nowadays. Although many might agree with this statement, I completely disagree with this notion,not only because of its merits in boosting the confidence of students by face-to-face learning and social interaction but also because of healthy competition among pupils in this format of education. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion. Firstly,the factor that compelled me to agree with this statement is the benefit of the traditional mode of teaching in promoting the confidence of the learners because of physical interaction.Classroom-based teaching leads to the better learning experience in terms of personality grooming.Take an example of Emma Watson,a leading Hollywood star,once attributed her confidence in life to the classroom-based teaching. Thus,learning through the traditional method of teaching is extremely beneficial. Secondly,the social experiences gained by the teachers and learners through a traditional mode of teaching are matchless.Face-to-face interaction between student and teacher will result in strong academic bonding,which ultimately enhances the academic performance of the students. For instance, the latest research published in The New York Times showed a marvellous performance by the students attending classes as compared to those engaged in online learning. Hence,attending lectures at institutes can lead to strong social bonding between student and teacher. Finally, the traditional method of teaching boosts healthy competition among students.Physical interactions and live discussion can develop a sense of competition in academics. To sum up,I believe that I completely disagree with this statement,not only because of its merits in confidence building and social bonding but also in the form of healthy competitions among learners.