Some people believe that charitable organisations should help people no matter where they live. Others argue that charities should help only those living in the country where the charity is based. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Helping the poor is an act of kindness, which should be practised by all age groups. There are a group of people who believes that Charity ought to be restricted to a particular region or a country, whereas, others argue otherwise. I strongly agree with the view that the sole purpose of a charitable organisation is to support people irrespective of their locality. To begin with, the basic needs of the people should be given more importance than any kind of discrimination which can occur due to the country. Charitable institutions have a commitment to humanity to understand and provide with the necessary support to people in need on a daily basis.As the name implies these organisations should not have any intention to save money or make a profit with the don't donations they receive. A reliable trust and communication should exist between charitable organisations across the globe in order to justify its existence as humanity is important than anything else. The bigger chain of Charity will be more productive and efficient in tackling poverty and can also develop more alliances between countries.These alliances may also lead to the reduction of funds that is required for the production of arms and ammunitions, meaning the governments can now help people more. Hence, charity should never be restricted to a certain region or country On the contrary, Charity ought to be restricted within the boundaries. There are always conflicts existing between countries over different perspectives. For instance, in the field of science, where the competition is always tough, countries try to establish a label on new inventions. These labels are in turn contributing to its growth, fame and prosperity. These fierce competition feeds the minds of people to limit donations to their own people. This always provides logical reasoning to take care of local communities. In conclusion, helping the poor people in need should be the top priority of these organisations in irrespective of the place they live in order to justify its existence.