Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What are the causes and effects of water pollution?

In today's world, water pollution has been reaching an alarming level. This essay will delve into the reasons behind this global issue and its potential consequences. The major contributing factors are agricultural and domestic pollution. Firstly, in developing countries, the agricultural sector has a superiority over other sectors and increases day by day. Therefore, chemical waste, which is used in agriculture, such as pesticides and fertilizers is discharged into rivers, river banks, and canals, which is dangerous for human consumption. Secondly, the disposal of irresponsible waste is another primary factor behind contaminated water. Many individuals dump their domestic waste, such as bottles, cans, and heavy metals into groundwater. It is clear that water pollution is responsible for detrimental impacts on the survival of both humans and animals. One of the threatening consequences is that dirty water paves the way for people to be ill. To exemplify, many diseases, such as cholera are spread by drinking water and this kind of illness puts citizens at risk. Furthermore, it is inevitable that the contamination of water will result in the death of aquatic animals. For instance, as a result of industrial and radioactive waste, the amount of oxygen in the sea has been decreasing, therefore, many marine animals, especially various kinds of fish have lost their life. In conclusion, water pollution has been rising all over the world because of agricultural purposes, as well as domestic garbage and as a result of this, many individuals suffer from a number of health problems. Also, the fauna of marine life is in danger.