Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of the cities and towns, while others says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that trees play a crucial role in the environment, and some people consider that open spaces in urban or towns should be planted trees, others argue that housing facilities are more essential than trees. In my opinion, I somewhat agree that trees are necessary for people’s wellbeing. The reason why I am in favor of planting trees is that trees are an essential part of the world’s ecosystem because they are the main source of oxygen. In other words, a lack of trees on the earth can cause to reduce considerably the amount of oxygen, which is one of the significant factors for all kinds of animals and people because trees take carbon dioxide from the air and release oxygen into the air. To illustrate, trees that are planted in cities can provide fresh air for people who live in those areas because a person does not the ability to live without oxygen. On the other hand, some people believe that building new houses has many benefits. Firstly, the number of people in urban areas is increasing significantly every year, and all of them need shelter because housing is a basic human need, and without it, cities are unable to develop further. That is to say, poor living conditions can result in serious problems such as health and crimes which cause to reduce the number of workers. For example, a lot of people in urban areas are living in the streets in the all-around year, and they can easily grab diseases from other people and polluted air. In conclusion, I somewhat believe that planting in open spaces in urban or towns is important because it can help to raise the amount of oxygen into the air. However, providing shelter for people who live in the streets can increase the workforce, which is essential for developing.g.