Now a days cheaper airfare has become very frequent way to travel by Air, some people see this a good development, however some are against it. Please provide your thoughts on this and mention any example from your personal experience.

Mode of travelling to a destination has always been an important topic among people. A popular stratum of society considers that the trend of increase in the traffic of people travelling via air owing to cheaper airfare as a positive development. However, in its sharp contrast, others opine differently and are against it. I bolster the former opinion and believe that the aviation industry has brought the whole of the world within reach. To begin with, reduction in the airfare have not only profited the aviation sector but also have made it convenient for people to travel anywhere in the world comfortably. Moreover, travelling via air not only saves time but also helps people to reach the destination faster at the time of the emergency. In the USA, for example, in a study conducted by California University, it was observed that 65% of passengers preferred to travel via air rather than through any other mode of travelling. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, many people believe that owing to the frequent crashes being reported of the aeroplanes due to faulty parts has inclined people to travel to their destination via road or railways. Even though the fares are low, people believe that safety comes first. In addition, the biggest sector which has been impacted due to cheaper airfare is railways and has added to the losses which railways were already burdened with and it is very evident from a report published by Ministry of Railways where it stated that the railways will not be able to break-even until next 100 years. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that the reduction in airfare has allowed people to travel blithely anywhere on the globe. Even though the railways have been hit hard because of cheaper airfare, the feasibility it offers to mankind is remarkable and I believe that the positive development of this trend predominantly outweighs the negative development.