Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums and art galleries are important for making a culturally enhanced community. Sometimes it is required to pay an amount for entering into these and recently, there is an argument on that as some would believe that it is necessary to have admission fees while others don't think the same. Personally, I opine with the idea of proponents as these fees are needed to promote artists and run museums along with building up better infrastructure for both. To begin with, neither artists can continue their works without financial support, nor the museums can run without properly maintaining its collections. To elaborate, to draw something is not easy and cheap as most of the times the equipment cost a large sum. Moreover, not all artists usually have a strong financial backup to support their works and they can get the required support from the admission fees. On the other hand, that is true for museums also like the collections they display are neither cheap nor maintenance free and without the public contributions, they may need to close down for lacking funds. For example, a free for all art centre which was opened recently in my neighbourhood was forced to shut down due to lack of money until entry fee was added and now it is considered as a great place for displaying artistic skills of young artists because they also get benefits after displaying such works. Additionally, almost all art centres or museums need to have a very good system to preserve all collections and without ample cash, that would be kind of impossible task. To explain, both of these often preserve some very rare and costly equipment. For instance, sometimes they need to use a particular pressure compressed chambers or run down the mill chemicals for which sometimes even with the government's aid, the additional fund is needed. For example, the Museum in Hyderabad has a special room for ivory ornaments which need to be sprayed daily with special kind of chemical so that the gloss of materials remain intact.  To conclude, there may be some disadvantages for entry frees, but personally, I believe that advantages weigh more. The galleries and museums should impose ticket charges within a certain limit.