WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that in the last century technology has affected people's lives in massive ways. This essay will discuss how the types of relationships between humans are affected by technology as well as the positive development that it has. To begin with, there are many ways that the new innovation has influenced our lives. Firstly, this innovation has helped numerous people to have a variety of types of relationships. In other words, people from different cultures and societies can make friendships, although they may be from different generations and backgrounds. In addition, new platforms, which have been developed because of technology such as social media, are encouraging people to make a friend and even a business partner by using them. For example, in the past people had limits and could not make any kind of relations with others who did not live in the same region because it was hard to communicate and that was impossible. In terms of the development that technology has, it has a significant effect on human life and it has become a crucial aspect which we could not live without. It is also possible to say that the Internet, which is considered a type of technology, has made the whole world as if they live in a small village which makes the relations stronger than ever. Moreover, one of the positive impacts is that communication has become easier and you can communicate with whoever you want at any time regardless of where you live. For instance, parents who have children who live abroad will not be worried about them because they can talk to them by call or video. In conclusion, there are many ways that technology has influenced our lives and it has made us have a variety of relationships from all over the world. It is also true that it has several positive developments such as the strengthening of relationships and making communications easier.