In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been suggested that in the coming years, people will increasingly prefer to read news and books online for free instead of paying for printed copies. While I agree with this statement to some extent, I think that books will continue to be printed, while newspapers may eventually disappear. On the one hand, there are several reasons why newspapers are likely to become obsolete in the future. Firstly, only a small number of older people still buy newspapers, as younger generations prefer to read news online through social media and search engines. This allows them to access news for free, wherever and whenever they want. Secondly, newspapers are usually printed on a weekly or monthly basis, which means that the news can become outdated quickly. Finally, newspapers cannot cover all news events, which means that digital sources are often more comprehensive and up-to-date. For these reasons, I believe that newspapers will gradually lose their readership and may eventually cease to be printed. On the other hand, I think that printed books will continue to be popular and will not be replaced by digital versions. One reason for this is that many people enjoy the tactile experience of reading a physical book, which cannot be replicated by a digital device. Additionally, some people prefer to read printed books to avoid eye strain from looking at screens for long periods of time. For example, a friend of mine avoids reading digital books because she is concerned about the impact of screen time on her eyesight. In conclusion, I believe that digital news sources will eventually replace newspapers, but printed books will continue to be popular. While many people prefer the convenience and accessibility of digital media, others appreciate the emotional and sensory experience of reading a physical book.