In some countries old people are highly valued and in other countries young are considered to be more valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People possess different views about the significance of the older and younger one. Although some argue that young people should be more respectable, I believe old people deserve to be high position and respect since they possess valuable experience of many years. On the one hand, some argue that young citizens are given more priority. This is because, being a right future of countries economy they are far superior to the old generation in the field of technology realm, hence they get more significance. For example, Mr Sundar Pichai who is the CEO of Google company allows millions of users to get the answer of their query, do online shopping and online banking transactions irrespective of place. Although, undoubtedly, these youngsters are the backbone of the country, I believe still they are a earner and do not have experience which older people have. This gives me a valid reason not to agree with this view. On the other hand, it is thought by some people that the old generation should be provided more attention and respect. Since we are here because of their hard work and dedication, and they are the first contributor to the development of the country's economy. Hence, they are considered to be more valuable. For example, Dr A. P. J Abdul Kalam was the first Indian who successfully launched the rocket into the orbit less than a million dollars. Therefore, I believe that the older generation has vast knowledge and experience after many attempts and failures, which would be useful to youngers for the reference. In conclusion, although young people possess more knowledge of the latest technology, without old people’s contribution and experience it is impossible to depend on the youngster for the development of the country.