Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behaviour? Discuss the reasons and possible results

In recent times both men and women are showing interest in spending money on personal appearance. However, this practice is not very much popular in the past. The main reason for this trend change is, work culture and change in time. There are some negative outcomes with these trend changes in the global market. This essay will illustrate the reasons and results by taking examples from newspapers and journals. To begin with, the drastic change in spending for beauty has brought a significant impact on both men and women in personal life and at the workplace. This is because good looking men or women could potentially bring a positive vibe to the opposite person in the company. As a result, this could make the workplace more creative and attractive. For instance, most of the multi-national companies in the world keep a good looking person as a company representative in the meetings. The fact for this reason is, these people can make the audience to harness with there speech and bring the business to the company. Hence, spending a lot on beauty care has become more in recent times for both genders. However, this trend has brought a lot of dissatisfaction in everyone's financial management. The reason for this is most of the corporate employees spend 75 per cent of their salary for beauty maintenance. This practice leads them to apply credit cards and loans for surviving. For example, the recent survey in New York showed that 80 per cent of both men and women spend 1.8 million every month on cosmetic products. Therefore, they pile a huge number of debts. Thus, spending money on beauty care lead to financial loss every month. In conclusion, spending money for good looking is recommended when working in the corporate industry. However, this should not lead to financial debts. I strongly believe that there should be limitations in your spendings on beauty.