Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the community. They believe this would benefit both the individuals, teenagers and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that adolescents are supposed to do volunteer works in their spare time to contribute to their society. It is also considered that their efforts are beneficial to the public as a whole. I do not support the whole idea. In this essay, I will try to portray the reasons behind my partial disagreement. First of all, there is no denying the fact that the youth are the energy that drives a nation towards prosperity. Usually, youngsters are really motivated when they try something new. Besides, when teenagers contribute to a project that is useful to the people, they feel a sense of belonging too. At the same time, this is great for the country, since the contributions from the younger generation will help the nation move forward. However, in my opinion, it is compulsory to make sure that no good work goes without reward. Anyone who has done something good for anyone deserves to be compensated for it. The idea of remuneration will definitely encourage the youth to participate in the upcoming developmental ventures. For this reason, I believe it would be logical to pay for the work the teenagers do for society. Consequently, it might potentially make more people join the trend of playing their designated role in the process because of the fact that their works will be acknowledged. In conclusion, as great as it may appear to contribute to the people but every positive effort demands to be noticed. Therefore, I consider that no work done by teenagers should go unrewarded, rather be acknowledged by society.