Some university students want to learn about other subject in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to study for a qualification. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

As competition grows every day, some juveniles show interest in learning additional subjects in order to get jobs easily. Whereas, other individuals hold the contrary view that students should focus on studies only. Giving attention to studies as well as other subjects is important and this essay will explain it in detail. On the one hand, learning some extra languages and skills could enhance productivity. These days organisations hire employees who have strong communication skills and this makes it crucial to retain knowledge about distinct languages. Moreover, gaining those skills which could be helpful to get a job in a reputed company is a major concern nowadays. So, if a student has the intention to be a self-employed worker then, it is the parent's responsibility to give them proper guidance and allow them to choose subjects accordingly. On the other hand, schoolgoers are under stress to get high scores in school. Because few countries are just creating such an environment for students that they have to be first in the school if they want to get a nice job in a renowned firm. Consequently, parents start pressuring them to get the highest marks in their studies, sometimes they do not even let them play once a day. As a result, they have to face uncountable physical issues such as obesity, vision problems, weak immunity and so on. The government should take responsibility to change this trend and spread awareness among parents that teaching their children to balance regular activities wisely is crucial. To conclude, undoubtedly, study plays a primary role in the student's lives, but they should more concentrate on learning practical skills like dancing, swimming, languages etcetera. These can assist them to get success in a future cut-throat era as they will start thinking productively.