Caring for children is an important thing in society. It is suggested that all mothers and fathers should be required to take childcare training courses. Do you agree or disagree ? (approximately 250 words)

It is sometimes argued that participating in parenting courses is the best way for parents to be experts in taking care of their children. While I agree that this measure can bring many benefits to mothers and fathers, I believe there are other methods that could be effective as well. On the one hand, there are some perks of attending parenting courses. Firstly, these courses could prepare the psychology of young couples who will face many new problems when they have a child. Many young people are shocked due to the differences between life as a couple and raising an infant in terms of having more responsibilities and stress, changing roles in marriage, and reducing the amount of time available to bond as a couple. Secondly, with the knowledge gained in these courses, parents would be armed with skills to bring up their children. For instance, many young couples normally do not have enough awareness of which food is suitable for each stage of development of children such as crawling, walking, or teething times. Therefore, future parents could approach many experiences through such courses for raising their children in terms of preparing a concept of having children and the associated problems and eventually the abilities to tackle nutrition and health issues for children in each specified period. On the other hand, I believe that there are several reasons why childcare training courses should not be compulsory despite many advantages. The first reason could be that many parents have very busy jobs and schedules, and it is not possible to attend regular parenting classes. As well as spending time in these courses, many parents prefer to use the quality time to go out with their children, listen to them and teach them the practical things in life. Another reason is that parenting skills could be learnt from family members, friends, and the surrounding culture. The instinct of being parents will motivate people to try and adapt different methods captured from previous generations of the family to raise children in terms of physical development and cognitive performance in accordance with their own characters, normally these experiences are not found in the theories given in the courses but the flexibility of the parents in the perception of them in practice is the most necessary In conclusion, while the benefits associated with parenting courses could help many parents improve in their role, they can always find their own way of raising and caring for their children with the best financial capacity and time they have.