More and more people are wearing fashionable clothes. Is it a good or bad situation?

In the modern world, various sectors of our society are constantly evolving or creating new technology or designs. The fashion industry has been changing every now and then, and this lures several individuals to purchase them. However, this has a detrimental impact on our society. In this essay, we shall elaborate on this topic further. Firstly, clothes are what defines an individual’s personality, and thus they prefer to adapt or alter their choice of garments in order to please themselves or others. Conversely, this has a negative impact by creating insecurity and ingratitude on people’s mind. Secondly, due to this people, these have instigated to sectionalize themselves from others; for example, a person following the latest trend is often considered as a role model or a status symbol for many, whereas others are presumed to be worthless and insignificant. As a result, people become more materialistic regarding others. Another deleterious effect of such trend is the expense. To illustrate, trending clothes and designs are exclusive which makes them expensive and rare; for instance, brands such as Gucci, or Georgio Armani are incredibly popular among Millenials nowadays, and this makes these companies increase their rise exorbitantly. In the end, middle or lower class people simply can not afford such garments, often feeling disappointed and dishearted. To summarize, every rose has its thorn; therefore, although the fashion world is lucrative and enchanting, purchasing these fashionable clothes are a waste of money and forms unwanted negativity. Nevertheless, people should wear clothes that appeal to them instead of others.