People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to advancement in technology, people are free to work and live anywhere they desire. With the changing times, folks are inclined towards achieving their goals. Undoubtedly, the development in communication and science observed a growing curve which is beneficial for the entire human race. Albeit, this has both advantages and disadvantages which will be discussed in this essay. Up until a decade ago, families used to stay together and pursue locally available jobs, this perception is now altered. For instance, a woman settles for a teaching career in a village so as to live with her in-laws, despite the fact that she is highly capable in the field of designing which could yield her a significant living. Nevertheless, it is noteworthy that today, many people are opting for their desired career as not only it promises stability and satisfaction but also offers a better understanding of multiple cultures and demographics. On the contrary, the aforementioned often results in the dependents being left alone in their hometown. While parents suffer due to unavoidable age-related issues, children become busy in their own life so much, that they could not care less. This is impacting society, as a whole, on an extremely poor manner besides, it often leads to declining affection for someone's family and relatives. Additionally causing the loss of hereditary morals as a result of which, our younger generations suffer as they won't be able to comprehend true family values. In conclusion, I would like to mention that attaining equilibrium in every scenario is indeed not possible, however, it's always worth trying. To summarise, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages and the gap can be minimised if an individual succeeds in maintaining a balance between professional and personal aspects of life. Moreover, the authorities should also incentivise more interaction programs with various age groups. The enhancement in technology is unstoppable indeed hence, modern problems always require modern solutions.