In the future, more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday Do you agree or disagree?

Its speculated that more people will rather go for a vacation in one’s own country rather than a foreign nation. This essay agrees with the aforesaid statement that people will prefer to go on holiday in their own homeland in the future. Keeping the revenue in house and being able to appreciate the beauty of our native land are some of the reasons behind it. When we travel to a foreign land, we are paying a lot of money for our travel, hotel, cab fare and sightseeing, all of which is going to them. Instead, if we choose to holiday within our own nation, this money stays with our government. Furthermore, it will enable and encourage the government to build more attractions and preserve the existing ones if there are more people visiting them. For example, the Lotus Temple in New Delhi which has been beautified even further and made more accessible to people. There are a lot of interesting places within one's native land which one can explore while on vacation. Everyone should take out the time to visit these places and appreciate these first rather than marvelling at attractions from another nation. For instance, the beaches in Andaman and Nicobar Islands which are no less in comparison than any other International beach. In conclusion, it is speculated that most people will prefer going on a vacation in their own country and avoid travelling abroad on a holiday. I completely agree with this statement as we need to explore our country to appreciate its beauty while also keeping the revenue in our own nation.