Some cites have few controls over the design and construction of housing and office buildings. People think that they should be free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many have an opinion that people who are constructing houses or buildings, should be able to create them with their own design. I agree with the point of view as it has many advantages likes the freedom to express their own design and cost of a building can be reduced to their budget. Firstly, people should have the right to choose a type of construction and design of there house as they are building on their own land. This will help them to design the exterior and interior of there house based on their requirements. For example, if an individual wants to create an out of the world design, then he can be able to do so without any restriction from the city officials. Therefore, the public should have full freedom to design their house as per their needs. Secondly, with the advent of technology, many cheap materials can be used by which cost-cutting can be done and that will not be possible if the cities want to adhere with specific policies of use of materials. These technologies and planning of the residence can reduce financial value. For instance, a modular building, affordable housing, movable housing are the current concepts of construction by which capital required can be minimized drastically. Hence, people should be able to choose, what kind of material they want to use while constructing a building. In conclusion, the advantages of people selecting the type of design will engulf the selection done by the officials of the city as the public will have a wide range of idea to select from and they can take measures to reduce the cost.