Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been always a point of debate that, Whether International news as a subject should be compulsory in pupils curriculum or it should be avoided as It is not useful for students. I will discuss both the views and give my opinion in the last paragraph. To begin with, Education plays an essential role in humans life. Nothing is more powerful then education, Which would help in leading happy, meaningful and prosperous life. Some believe that there are already many subjects related to academic studies like Mathematics, Science, Chemistry, History, Geography. However, Adding international news as Mandatory course would certainly be overburdened on tutees. For Instance, At this stage, Academic performance of the student plays a crucial role in deciding the next part of their education, Which in term shape their career. An excess of stress during this stage can result in adverse effects that are far-reaching and prolonged. Consequently, excessive stress can result in an increased prevalence of psychological and physical problems such as depression, anxiety, nervousness and another mental disorder. Hence, it would hamper their exam results. On the other hand, Having awareness of global affairs would definitely sharpen their skills and career path. Either Directly or indirectly every country in the world is inter dependable to each other. Apparently, I nstitution should focus on worldwide news. This will create awareness among students. To exemplify this, Many students want to pursue higher studies in abroad and some people seeking job opportunities in western countries. By virtue of this, They have to start learning about their work ethics, climate, conditions, economy, population, constitution, language and so on. Thereupon, Comprehensive details about the other country would assist them in their future prospectives. As displayed above, I personally believe that the advantages of studying global news are outweighed by its pitfalls. Perhaps it is not the appropriate time to revolutionize the curriculum and therefore, the authorities should have further considerations on this phenomenon.