In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meeting. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

As technology advances, it has changed the way we live to that end more and more people prefer to use a laptop to communicate rather than face-to-face. From my perspective, it has way more benefits than disadvantages. I will elucidate both of views through some examples. on the one hand, it can decline the spread of the virus or any diseases. Nowadays, coronavirus has been spreading all over the world and it can be transmitted from person to person, hence social distancing is the best way to not diffuse the coronavirus. As a result, it is a good idea to covey information using digital devices instead of meeting people physically. In the second place, it can reduce the preparation time. For instance, if they have a conference at work and they have to be in a hurry to be punctual, however when it comes to meeting with skype or discord, it can help to not waste the moment and reduce their preparation hour. Additionally, they do not interrupt by time. It can be used anywhere and anytime. Finally, they can save their money, that is to say,they do not need to take a bus or own vehicle to reach their company on account of they work at their private space and it will improve their concentration. According to the workers healthy and safety centre, working in their own room make them focus more because it motivates them to take a rest after working. On the other hand, it can be hard to control the salient of the audience. Making people pay attention is difficult to that end sending a message or video to inform them will be more effective. Secondly, it can be exposed to the virus or any diseases. For example, In terms of coronavirus, face-to-face meeting have a huge risk to get it, eventually, it can make a huge surge in coronavirus. In conclusion, it is apparent that the advantages of using discord server to conference outweigh the disadvantages in many ways.