Some people say there are more disadvantages of a car than advantages. Do you agree or disagree?

The Car plays an important role in this Millenium, and it got vast acceptance around the World. Automobile industries developed enormously, and it becomes a mandatory household. People always argue individual transportation should be reduced, and group transport facilities, such as train and bus travel should be encouraged. For Instance, crowd travel can reduce traffic drastically and produce less pollution. We can have a discussion, on the merits and demerits of the increasing number of cars. Around the world, there are two class of people, working population and self-employed or business society. First, the working individuals have to leave and return back to the home at a specified period, and unfortunately it cannot be changed. Second, the business society is flexible in time, but not a major difference. So, everyone rushes to a specific place, to use a common transport mode, and these vehicles get overflowed during peak hours. Thus, most of the individual wants to use their own vehicle to avoid time constraints. For example, an individual can reach the office in one hour, after he starts from the home, but it will take one and half hour to a person, who is using a common carriage. Thus, the above paragraph describes the advantages of own vehicle. Train and bus are the most commonly used group transference, and it can reduce air pollution and traffic congestion. We have environmental issues contributed by major industries and automobiles. First, an international regulatory body should be announced to regulate industrial pollution. Second, the usage of fossil fuels can be reduced by implementing green energy projects, and automobile manufacturers should be encouraged to produce vehicles with renewable resources. At last, it is everyone's responsibility to save planet Earth and own contribution will be definitely praised. As a conclusion, I would assert the scenario is utmost cumbersome, but it can be overcome by implementing regulation and limit the usage of fossil fuel in various stages. Although, it is true there are more disadvantages using a car, it cannot be halted overnight. It is achievable, over a time frame.