It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many think that saving money is essential for people's, especially young generations, future life. I firmly agree with this viewpoint because people can do what they really want and they will not have to worry about financial problems in their future. Firstly, young generations will have the opportunity to spend their time to things that bring joy to them. This is because young adults usually do not have sufficient time to follow and develop their hobbies as they have heavy work stress. However, if people constantly save a specific amount of money from their salaries, they will not need to work hard to earn money when they get older. For example, a recent study concluded that elders who have enough wealth often spend their time travelling or doing what they prefer. Secondly, people will not suffer extremely from any sudden financial crisis. There are a number of sudden financially harmful events that we might face in our future. People who regularly save money would not experience as much harm as others who do not have saving accounts. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, a majority of society in Mongolia lost their sources of income which lead them to be poor but people who saved money did not suffer too much. To conclude, I believe that it is crucial for everyone, including young people, to save a specific amount of money as they will have enough time to enjoy the life when they get older and they will be confident in their financial status whenever and whatever happens in the future.