Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Some people opine that zoos provide no benefit in the modern era and are supposed to be shut down. There is a bunch of issues that are caused by zoos. However, some different options can be introduced to replace them. This essay intends to showcase the problems zoos produce and demonstrate the system that has the potential to replace them. To begin with, it is claimed by animal-rights enthusiasts that isolating wild animals inside cages is a violation. Besides, they support the idea of allowing wild creatures to graze in an open environment which they belong to. Therefore, it is logical to rip off the system of confining living beings in a certain area. Also, whoever is interested in experiencing how wild creatures look like should opt for paying a visit to safari parks. Furthermore, observing a safari park is much more exciting than looking at living creatures in a confined space. Secondly, when it comes to the alternatives to zoos if they stopped operating, creating an atmosphere where animals can move around without the fear of being captured or hunted can be a proper solution. Hence, the idea of preparing safari parks, however artificial they are, sounds more appealing and effective. Moreover, it should be ensured by the authorities that the regions where wildlife rejuvenates are protected from the hands of hunters. To summarise, the proposal of getting rid of zoos might indicate that it has positive sides only; however, it is crucial to make sure that other options are existent before completely scrapping the zoos. Because there is no denying the fact that we must protect biodiversity in order to maintain ecological balance.