In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. what do you think the causes of this problem and what measures should be taken to solve it?

In some countries, a new trend has emerged as an increase in public insecurity, with an overall decline in the profound crime level. One of the main problems is now a large amount of misinformation on the Internet. In my opinion, the immediate solution may be the departments for combating this problem. Disinformation in the information space causes new fears among people more than real crimes and is a new threat in this century. In social networks, information is distributed freely and cannot be filtered by anyone due to the lack of such a mechanism. Therefore, people do not know which source to trust, as there is a lot of fabricated news. For instance, the latest Facebook reports, fake news is distributed six times faster than the real information. Based on this, we can suggest that people in the future will not understand whom to trust, and this will cause even greater vulnerability. The only right solution to this issue may be to attract funding for law enforcement agencies. Although, by increasing investment in employees and IT infrastructure, the government will have the opportunity to analyze fake news and inform citizens about the real situation. For example, in Great Britain, the site of the embassy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs issues reports and consequently debunk fake news, which according to opinion polls, helped to reduce anxiety about people's safety by 40%. Naturally, new threats on the Internet have appeared in the world, leading to society's misinformation. This problem's solution will depend on how the state will finance the departments for fighting misinformation on the Internet.