Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Transportation plays a crucial role in commuting the goods all over the world. Most of the food items are importing and exporting to fulfil the needs of every nation. Some people claim that local food is more healthy and can help the nation economically. I opine that there are more advantages than disadvantages of exporting eating goods from other countries. To begin with, there are many foodstuff items that are not available in our own country and are shipping from other areas. To cite an example, the USA had stopped to export meat and other food items to Canada during pandemic COVID-19 a few months back. People have faced really a shortage of those items in all stores. Moreover, every country depends on each other to fulfil their citizen's necessities. You can see labels on fruits and vegetables even many more products which import from other countries. Another advantage is that it makes a good relationship between two nations which can benefit their citizens politically. For instance, every year 50,000 students apply visa to study abroad in India which is possible because India has good relations with other foreign countries such as New Zealand, Canada, USA, Australia and many more. However, a group of society think that local cuisine is more healthy and do not need to store for a long time in fridges. Even it is considered that by producing eating products locally can help their nations economically as well. They do not need to pay for shipping cost. Also, some people think that the good nutrients vanish in the frozen products. To put it in a nutshell, import and export benefiting every country in various aspects such as fulfilling people's necessities and creating a good bond between other nations. If foodstuff will be produced locally which can cost more as extra staff will need to be hired for production and delivering those items.