Universities should accept equal numbers of men and women in every subject. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Education is necessary for everybody. Moreover, having a higher level of study has more benefits, bringing parents to push their children to seek the best possible. However, some universities have an imbalance in the male-to-female student ratio. So, should they accept the same amount of students of each gender? In this essay, I will go over why they shouldn't take on the same amount of male and female students. Some subjects are dominated by a single gender. Some subjects attract a certain group of pupils. For example, the number of engineering graduates is mostly populated by guys. This doesn't mean the program is irrelevant for girls, but it appeals to more male scholars. This is more beneficial for the learner, for they have the freedom to choose what satisfies them most. Furthermore, students of the same gender get along better. Research has shown that we gravitate toward people of our gender. This could lead to a cooperative class and great friendships. My brother, for instance, has a close friend group in his engineering class, where they push each other to strive for better academic results and well-being. What's more, without having a fixed ratio, the college can seek out the best candidate to enroll in their courses. For instance, colleges will be able to go over every application and pick the most competent student, instead of having to settle for someone mediocre just to fill in the ratio. In a nutshell, the course would immediately attract those competent interested. In summary, universities shouldn't control the number of male and female students. Instead, they should provide opportunities for anyone seeking education, and emphasize encouraging and accommodating their scholars.