Topic 1 : As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that the wide spread of technology in schools is taking over the role of teaching. In my personal opinion, computers can not replace teachers in the educational field. To begin, technology has a variety of benefits in education. Moreover, technology has helped students in different ways such as homework, assignments, and projects. Nowadays, AI is widely used in education. Students can ask AI any question and get an answer with explanation, On the other hand, teachers can use AI in performing presentations and recommending ideas to make their class more interesting. Finally, technology can be used for educational purposes and has helped both students and teachers. However, I do not believe that technology can take over the role of teaching. Teachers do not only explain the lesson but also help students overcome their difficulties, for example, if a student is a hard learner in this case technology can't help. Also, it is known that screens can be harmful as they cause blurred vision and other health issues, especially for students in early ages.It is not recommended to spend long screen time. Furthermore, live lessons are proven to make students understand better than online or YouTube lessons, For instance, during COVID-19 the quality of teaching was increased due to online classes. To sum up, computers can’t take over teachers. In conclusion, although technology is beneficial, I do not believe that computers can take over teachers. It's predicted for technology to get wider spread, however, it won't take over the role of teaching.