People are becoming too dependent on the Internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this technological world, phones and the internet become an unbreakable/important part of human life. People use their smartphones and the internet to conduct activities. I assert that extreme dependence on this, will bring untoward outcome, which will harmful for both social life and physical health of individuals, but it has some advantages also. So, I would discuss both negative and positive aspects in the upcoming paragraphs. There are many advantages to using smartphones and the internet. First is, now people are busy in their daily work or job, so they do not have free time to complete their daily commitments like shopping, paying bills, bank transitions and go-to restaurant for food. Therefore this advancement provides many services and applications like Google pay, Paytm, government sites to fill the bills, many shopping applications like Amazon and food site are available from where people order their food by clicking some buttons. One more thing is that nowadays all these sites provide home delivery, so people do not need to visit different shops of areas. The second benefit is the Internet help people to pursue their study from anywhere at any time. People can join online courses with the help of their smartphones through the internet, which help them to develop and enhance their skills without disturbing their daily work. Last but not least, another merit is it helps to increase the connectivity means, people are busy in their work, so they do not get time to visit their friends and relatives home. But this advancement offers many opportunities to stay in connection with friends and relatives who lives far away like video calling. On the other hand, there are many adverse effects, especially for teenagers and youngsters who spend long hours on phones. Over usage of mobile phone and internet affect health. People suffer from eyes problem and some other physical health issues obesity is one of them because due to the internet and phones people do their all work by clicking buttons and do not do any physical activity and exercise. It is widely known that people to people interaction has drastically gone down in recent years, in most parts of the world. Not only does this mobile network increases the exposure to radiation, but also results in various lifestyle diseases. One clear example is the occurrence of cancer cells in the human body. Another disadvantage is that it affects the study. Students spend most of the time on phones and internet for chatting with friends, watching movies and playing games which decrease marks, and due to this trend, some children are also indulging in criminal activities which spoil their lives. To conclude, even though with the advent of modern technological devices people have benefited tremendously, but its adverse effects can not be ignored, so it is essential to adopt wise approach while using the internet and smartphones and parents have to keep an eye on their children activities to safe their future.