Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same thing and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss bot these views and give your opinion.

In this present world, everyday activities of an individual are prone to constant changes. Moreover, it is often argued by a number of people that experiencing different things is always the right choice, while the rest, who are in favour of routine tasks, tend to avoid change. There are good reasons why some people feel the need to make significant changes in their lives from time to time. Firstly, any new situation that an individual encounter can be an opportunity to learn and grow as a person. For instance, a new job might bear new challenges that push the person to adapt, acquire new knowledge and enlarge their skill sets. Furthermore, a change can represent a break from the old routine that has become boring and predictable. Thus, it becomes apparent that besides making life more fun and interesting, intellectual growth is why the majority should aim for perpetual changes. Nevertheless, it is not always the case that new things would have good impacts on quality of life. Instead, people in older age groups are probably more comfortable with the routine practices in life which they are more accustomed to. For example, in this modern era, seniors might find it difficult and confusing to read newspapers on an electronic tablet since they are not aware of the proper operation of the gadget. Thus, older people perhaps avoid learning new things such as modern technology application since it would be stressful for them to adapt to new products of technology. This is why I can be argued that change is not always for the better. In conclusion, both views concerning applying changes to the way of living have strong supports. However, I firmly believe that, no matter how hard it seems for elderly people to adjust to the ever-changing world, the population of all age and professional profiles should strive for new experiences as it can greatly improve their mental health.