Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Nowadays most people give importance to wearing trending clothes. The trend in this fashion is because of the high rise of social networking platform, where people want to post their latest pictures while they are all dressed up, In addition, associating clothes that people wear to their social stature which is a common myth. One should refrain from being overdressed and should not include themselves in such social stigma. With gaining popularity of social websites such as Facebook and Instagram, people have this craze to showcase the unrealistic side of their life. They give importance to their outfits and pose in front of a camera for the sake of like and comment. People perceive this something that people gain value and start judging people on the base of looks, as a result, discrimination is done on the basis of clothes you wear. For instance, people usually connect tradition clothes to the population who are backward and socially suppressed. The vogue should be those outfits that a person feels comfortable wearing, so I do not support the idea of trending wears. Most people concerned about the fashion sense are from trend industries, which promotes these high fad senses among the people. These clothes are usually super expensive and majorly people from the affluent background will be able to afford. As a consequence, people associate comfort from the amount you pay, however, it is the branding that shows on the cloth is more valuable. For example, there is a talk show called Koffee with Karan, where celebrities come all dressed up and the talk show host will ask which brand are they wearing. To conclude, as a society, people need to discard such form statements that discriminate people among themselves and pay a higher amount of money which can be used for the betterment of the needy.