Air traffic is increasing leading to more noise, pollution and airport construction. One reason for this is growth in low cost passenger flights often to holiday Destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing is more heavily Do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious issue whether we should limit traveling by plains or not. Some think that it is the governments' responsibility to downturn the growing tendency of low-cost flights. In this essay, I will elaborate on this subject and share my own opinion. To begin with, I am not in favour of taxing any type of transportation. Nowadays, some are required to travel abroad because of their job. Others want to rest and spend holidays abroad. No matter what is the reason, we should have a right to choose the type of transportation not only because it is our right, but also because we have our own responsibilities that sometimes require to be in a specific country as soon as possible. On the other hand, there are various disadvantages of the air transport. For instance, it increases noise, pollution and airport spending. Therefore, many people believes that it is more beneficial to travel by car rather than by plain. I agree with this point of view; however, that is not a good reason to be banned from having a choice. The solution is to educate people instead of taxing people. If we properly taught people, they would have been more responsible with how often they choose it. To sum up, I strongly opt for not putting the responsibility on politics. It is fully a human's task to take care of the planet. Forcing usually brings negative results. Especially currently, when we really need to travel as quickly as possible rather than save on fuel.