Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media plays a crucial role in today's time by covering world news. Some people claim that media reports just negativity such as emergencies and other problems. They think it could have a deteriorating impact on people and society. I agree with the point as there is too much negativity all over the media. Let me elaborate in detail with some relevant examples. To begin with, it becomes a trend that the press runs after negative stories for the sake of their own channel's benefit. The media has completely forgotten to show some positive news on Television or newspapers. Unfortunately, this really affects people's mental health and they go to depression sometimes. To cite an example, there is news roaming all over India about famous star Sushant Singh Rajput who has committed suicide 3 months ago and media has shown that he has been murdered due to nepotism in the industry. This incident has spread fear in people due to extra and fake coverage of the media. Even, a huge audience has boycotted the Bollywood industry. This will be going to affect the country's economy as well. Another reason is that news is not displaying news related to the growth of a country which has inclined day by day. The government takes good steps for the sake of the country and provides the needy people with shelters, food and other facilities which have never been shown. For instance, the prime minister Trudeau has offered people with $2000 per month who have lost their jobs in this pandemic COVID-19 but we have not seen much on CP24 or any other news channels. Moreover, not many people read newspapers or watch the news because of this negativity which is affecting the whole public and even news channels as well. To put it in a nutshell, the media should focus on the development of nations which can give hopes and happiness to society. People will feel safe and they will not leave their own countries to settle down abroad. If the press will cover strengthening parts of the community, it will affect people environmentally and economically both.