Some parents believe that children should give more importance to education and some believe that leisure activities should be given preferences. Express your views with examples and reasons.

Education is an indispensable parameter which plays a crucial role in the overall development of the children. It’s always been debated that some opine that adolescents should significantly more focus in academic studies which brings them a bright future, whereas others believe that there are so many other activities which play a significant role in children’s growth. My inclination to all reasons are articulated in the ensuring paragraphs and will draw a logical conclusion later on. To commence with, parents have such a major responsibility to fulfil when it comes to the life of their children, as they need to take the smallest and deepest care while upbringing their children. Similarly, education is one of the most essential factors which schools and colleges showcase their several qualities of imparting education to children through highly qualified teachers. Nowadays, many academic institutes around the world focus significantly not only in learning subjects like science, mathematics and history, but do give equal opportunities to the students to learn various sports activities in the school which enhances the physical and psychological growth of the body. For instance, many schools and universities enforce pupils to participate in the extra co-curricular activities and do organize competition such as singing and dancing, quiz and debate competition and so on. Moreover, schools should focus more on imparting training in several sports like soccer, tennis, badminton and cricket, etc. in the school, so that students can learn vigorously their favourite sport through the qualified and personal trainers in extra classes apart from the studies. To cite an example, sports celebrities like lionel Messi and Virat Kohli received huge success by learning their respective sports since the initial phase of their life. However, other groups of the people opine that pupils should focus more on their academic studies because through the appropriate education they can become qualified doctors, engineers and scientists and learn to face the real challenges of the life. Even, they believe that students can learn certain things only through schools and universities which help them to get a qualified job to build their bright future. To conclude, as per my viewpoint, parents should focus on imparting the ain stream of academic subjects to the children, but they do encourage their kids to participate in extra co-curricular activities which enhances the physical and psychological growth.