The advantage provided by English as a global language will continue to outweigh the disadvantage. To what extend do you agree with this statement.

There is no doubt that English is the one prominent langueges language in the world. It is has been believed that this status would bring a lot of positives. In my opinion I strongly consider this statement is true as this can improve communition between countries and reduce the conflicts among them. Firstly, English is universely accepted; therefore, it has been used as a medium of communication in business meetings. This is because of the flexibility and popularity of the languge. For example, one of the eligibility criteria of enrolling in foreign universities is passing either IELTS or TOFEL. Thus, it is clear that how important this in our world. Additionally, this is the language of science and research, in other words, most of the articles are published in English. Secondly, If everyone speaks English, the conflicts between nations can be minimised since it would be