Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, certain companies argue that workers should wear a stylish uniform. However, some firms give priority to job performance by personnel. In my opinion, both factors play a significant role in the huge success of an organisation. This essay will not only cover both aspects in greater detail but also support the arguments with relevant examples. On the one hand, I agree that employees are considered as the brand ambassadors of their associations. If the team members look smart and well dressed, then the general public has a positive impression towards that association. This may often lead towards a mammoth demand of products of that firm which proliferate the profit and popularity of that association. For example, the latest report published in "The Times of India" in 2019, reveals that 60% of consumers claim that they purchase a product from those firm representatives which were properly dressed and smart in their look. Therefore, properly dressed workers improve the name and fame of the group in the market. On the other hand, delivering excellent results on the job by the team members improve the productivity, profits and monthly production targets on time. As an outcome, a firm may succeed well in the market and become a trusted brand in this competitive world. For instance, in 2020, Wipro group secure the first position among IT firms in India due to the diligent nature of work from their employees. Hence, I believe that quality of work through workforce members significantly rises the market value of the club up to large extent. In conclusion, In my belief, both looks and performance are equally important. A well- dressed worker improve the prestige of the organisation, whereas, a diligent crew member proliferate the productivity of the association.