In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

Food and shelter have been a fundamental requirement for every individual for centuries. While it is asserted by some individuals that owning a house is essential than renting one. This mostly due to their concerns regarding stability and future prospects. However, I believe that this a detrimental thought and people should not be coerced by such beliefs. In this essay, we shall elaborate on the reasons and outcomes of these views further. Firstly, the primary purpose of people purchasing a home is stability. Many individuals are anxious and frightened about any unfortunate events besieging them, and hence they believe that a house would provide shelter and comfort in those unprecedented circumstances. Secondly, some individuals think that this would elevate their chances of marriage proposals; for example, in India, many families often marry when the couple have an adequate source of income and a personal property to suffice them and their children. As a result, people believe that buying a residence or a flat is crucial instead of a temporary resident. On the other hand, due to such beliefs, there has been a significant rise in stress and pressure in our society. Furthermore, as the population spikes the cost of houses is rises exponentially, which makes it more difficult and challenging to purchase a property. Moreover, some individuals need to constantly travel for work purposes; for instance, certain companies require their employees to travel to different places, and work or settle there for a few months or sometimes years; thus a person feels that it is preposterous to invest in a permanent house that they would seldom utilize. Consequently, people find renting a home a much cheaper and convenient alternative than a permanent resident. To summarize, there are two sides to coin; therefore, although there are some merits of owning a personal residence, I believe that this situation has a derogatory impact on people by creating unwanted distress and tension. Nevertheless, a family is what creates a place home irrespective of it being a permanent or temporary place.